Access to Services in Other Languages 

The health and social services network has taken measures to assure that it can serve people whose first language is neither French or English.

The CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale has put the following services in place to take into account the language and culture of people from ethnocultural communities and facilitate access to the care to which they are entitled:

  • Interpretation services that promote access to health services and social services to understand and be understood by health professionals. For more information, please visit the Interpretation Services of the Capitale-Nationale page.
  • The Refugee Health Clinic for those with refugee status, providing rapid access to health care and psychosocial support based on the unique needs of this particularly vulnerable population. For more information, please visit the Refugee Health Clinic page.

Accès aux services en d'autres langues

Le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux prévoit dans l’organisation de ses services des mesures pour les personnes dont la langue maternelle n’est pas le français ou l’anglais.  

Ainsi pour tenir compte des particularités linguistiques et culturelles des personnes issues des communautés ethnoculturelles et faciliter l’accès aux soins auxquels elles ont droit, le CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale a mis en place les services suivants :

  • Les services d’interprétation qui favorisent l’accès aux services de santé et aux services sociaux pour comprendre et être compris des professionnels de la santé. Pour plus d’information, veuillez visiter la page de notre Banque d’interprétariat de la Capitale-Nationale.
  • La Clinique santé des réfugiés destinée aux personnes ayant un statut de Réfugié. Elle permet de donner accès, rapidement, à des soins de santé et à une prise en charge psychosociale en fonction des besoins de ces personnes particulièrement vulnérables. Pour plus d’information, veuillez visiter la page web de la Clinique santé des Réfugiés de la Capitale-Nationale.