A Word from the President-Director General

For nearly 150 years, the English-speaking community has been actively involved in building a highly-effective establishment at the service of the community and has consolidated its services in terms of health and social services.

The reform of the health and social services network announced by the Minister in the fall of 2014 marked the beginning of significant changes. Interventions by the region’s English-speaking community helped Jeffery Hale – Saint Brigid’s (JHSB) maintain its specific mission in terms of its services for that same population.

JHSB is now grouped with the new Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux (CIUSSS) de la Capitale-Nationale and, as such, comes under its governance yet at the same time conserving representation on the latter’s advisory bodies.

JHSB focuses all of its actions on ensuring quality of care and services, delivered to clients in a safe and compassionate manner. It makes constant efforts to maintain the level of excellence for which it received, in 2013, Accreditation Canada’s highest possible distinction for quality: accreditation with exemplary standing. Several projects aimed at improving services and installations, particularly in terms of palliative care and community geriatrics, are already on track and will have significant positive impacts.

JHSB has also undertaken new collaborative and networking initiatives towards the wellbeing of the minority English-speaking population. These will help ensure that JHSB maintains it commitment both as a key player in the health system and as a leader in the development of health and social services for English-speakers.

Finally, we sincerely thank all stakeholders involved in JHSB's success. Their dedication to client needs combined with their creativity help to maintain the service quality for which JHSB is so well known.

For more information about the, please consult Jeffery Hale - Saint Brigid's Rapport annuel de gestion. This report outlines many its innovative accomplishments, the commitment of its staff, as well as the vital role it plays in the English-speaking community of the Capitale-Nationale.

Michel Delamarre

President-Director General
CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale

Mot du président-directeur général

Depuis près de 150 ans, la communauté anglophone participe activement à bâtir un établissement hautement performant au service de la collectivité et à consolider ses services dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux.

L’annonce de la réforme en santé et services sociaux par le ministre à l’automne 2014, marque le début de grands changements. Les représentations de la communauté anglophone de la région ont permis de préserver la mission spécifique du Jeffery Hale – Saint Brigid’s envers la population anglophone.

L’établissement est dorénavant regroupé avec le nouveau Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux (CIUSSS) de la Capitale-Nationale et sous sa gouverne tout en étant représenté auprès des instances de ce dernier.

L’établissement consolide toutes ses actions pour assurer des soins et des services de qualité, sécuritaires et empreints de compassion à sa clientèle. Il déploie des efforts constants pour maintenir le niveau d’excellence que lui a reconnu Agrément Canada, en 2013, en lui décernant la plus haute distinction de qualité possible, la mention d’honneur. Plusieurs projets visant l’amélioration des services et des lieux, notamment au regard des soins palliatifs et de la gériatrie communautaire, sont déjà sur la bonne voie et auront des impacts positifs importants.

Le Jeffery Hale – Saint Brigid’s a également entrepris de nouvelles initiatives de collaboration et de réseautage au profit de la population minoritaire d’expression anglaise. Celles-ci feront en sorte de maintenir l’engagement de notre établissement à la fois comme acteur clé dans le réseau de la santé et comme chef de file dans le développement de services de santé et de services sociaux aux personnes d’expression anglaise.

Enfin, nous remercions sincèrement tous les acteurs du succès du Jeffery Hale — Saint Brigid’s. Leur dévouement envers la clientèle et ses besoins combiné à leur créativité contribuent à maintenir la qualité de ses services qui font sa renommée.

Pour plus de renseignements sur l'organisation, veuillez consulter le Rapport annuel de gestion. Ce rapport témoigne des nombreuses réalisations novatrices au Jeffery Hale — Saint Brigid’s, de l’engagement de son personnel et de sa vitalité au sein de la communauté d’expression anglaise de la région de la Capitale-Nationale.

Michel Delamarre

Président-directeur général
CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale