Services in English for your mental well being

Are you going through a tough time?  Are you facing a problem or crisis?  Are you a victim? Jeffery Hale Community Services has a range of services to help you and your family to maintain or find your mental well being.

Mental Health Support and Counselling

Our social workers will work with you to provide support and follow up during your time of need (through counselling, workshops, etc.).  We can help you to gain knowledge, develop coping skills and strategies, and reflect on your strengths and areas that you may need to work on.  Please open our Mental Health Services pamphlet for more details.

Recovery Support Program

Studies show that people with psychiatric diagnoses can get well and stay well. Our special care counsellor and social workers will support you in directing and defining your own recovery, and at your own pace. Open our Recovery Support Program pamphlet for more information.

Liaison Services

Our team of social workers and nurses are ready to help local hospitals, CLSC's and other health organizations provide you services in English. We can help you navigate through the local health system.

Pamphlet Pathway

Stroll down our entrance hallway and pick up a leaflet on all kinds of topics, from diabetes, to parenting. 

Other services in the community

Be sure to visit the website of Jeffery Hale Community Partners (our main partner from the non-profit sector) to learn more about the activities offered at the community Wellness Centre in the Jeffery Hale pavilion. 

How to reach us

For more information on our Psychosocial & Mental Health Services, please contact Community Services' reception by phone at 418 684-JEFF (5333), ext. 1580, or use our contact us form.

Services pour le bien-être mental des anglophones

Vous traversez une période difficile? Vous faites face à un problème ou une crise? Vous êtes une victime? Les Services communautaires de langue anglaise Jeffery Hale offrent une gamme de services pour vous aider ainsi que votre famille à recouvrer un bien-être mental.

Soutien en santé mentale et counselling

Notre équipe de travailleurs sociaux vous accompagnera tout le long du pour vous apporter soutien et suivi que ce soit à travers des ateliers ou de la consultation. Elle vous aidera à acquérir des connaissances, à développer des habiletés d’adaptation et des stratégies, à reconnaître vos forces et à cibler vos faiblesses pour les travailler.

Soutien d’intensité variable

Des études ont démontré que les personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic psychiatrique peuvent se rétablir et se sentir bien en permanence.  Notre éducatrice spécialisée et nos travailleurs sociaux pourraient vous soutenir lors de votre processus de rétablissement, et à votre propre rythme.  Ouvrir notre dépliant Programme de Soutien d’intensité variable pour plus d'informations.

Services de liaison

Notre équipe de travailleurs sociaux et d’infirmières s’assure auprès des hôpitaux, des CLSC ou tout autre établissement de santé que vous receviez leurs services en anglais. On vous aidera à naviguer au sein du système de santé de la région.

Dépliants

Vous pouvez vous procurer dans notre hall d’entrée des dépliants sur une variété de sujets, allant du diabète au rôle parental.

Autres services pour la communauté anglophone

Veuillez visiter le site Internet des Partenaires communautaires Jeffery Hale (notre principal partenaire à but non lucratif) pour en savoir plus à propos des activités offertes au centre de bien-être (Wellness) pour la communauté d'expression anglaise, dans le pavillon Jeffery Hale.

Pour nous joindre

Pour plus de précisions sur nos services psychosociaux et santé mentale, communiquez avec la réception des Services communautaires au 418 684-JEFF (5333), poste 1580, ou utilisez le formulaire Nous joindre.