Homecare

Are you an older adult who lives in your own house or apartment? Homecare services (click to open our brochure) are for seniors who may need some help with the activities of daily living. 

Frozen Meals

To benefit from our Frozen Meal program, you must already be a client of our other programs, such as the Day Centre. Affordable and nutritious, these tasty meals are prepared with care and then vacuumed sealed.

Read our Frozen Meals brochure for more details. View the current menu schedule and the current menus A, B, C and D.  Each menu has two pages, soups and meals.

In-home Stimulation

Helpful and enjoyable activities at home for seniors who rarely go out and who are at risk (have physical or cognitive problems). Also provides caregiver respite. Read the In-home Stimulation brochure for more details.

Nursing Care

Be it at home or here at Jeffery Hale, our nurses will watch over your health and monitor your medications, change bandages, do blood tests, and so on.

Palliative Care

Open the Palliative care brochure to learn about our services provided at home to persons who have a terminal illness and to their loved ones.

Philips Lifeline

Help is always close at hand with a Lifeline personal emergency response button that you wear as a pendant, bracelet or clip; very reassuring for you and your loved ones.  Call Lifeline directly at 1-800-543-3546 and tell them that you want to be part of the Jeffery Hale Community Services program (program number xc348).  You can also download a fax referral form in PDF format to print, fill in, and then send directly to Lifeline.

For more details, please open our Lifeline program brochure (for screen viewing only; not suitable for printing). 

Respite and Convalescence

The goal of respite is to give caregivers a rest by providing their loved one with a safe place stay for a few days. Jeffery Hale's social workers will assess your needs and make the request for a respite stay in a public seniors' residence.

Please book your time well in advance for summer holidays, as the demand for respite beds is high in the summer and places are limited. Read our Respite Care brochure for more details.

The goal of convalescence is to provide you with a safe place to stay that has care and meals as you recover from surgery or an illness. Usually, the social workers of a hospital will make the request for a room in a public facility that offers convalescence services. If, for any reason, you find yourself at home after such a surgery or illness and find that you just can't cope, a Jeffery Hale social worker can make the request for a public convalescence bed.

Service organization

If you need a hand with bathing, meals, cleaning your home, etc., we can help you get these services from the places that provide them (such as CLSC's, homecare co-op's, and private agencies).

Other services in the community

Be sure to visit the website of Jeffery Hale Community Partners (our main partner from the non-profit sector) to learn more about the activities and volunteer services for seniors such as Telephone Check In and Transportation offered at the community Wellness Centre in the Jeffery Hale pavilion.

How to reach us

For our more information on Senior Home Support Services, please call Community Services reception at 418 684-5333, ext. 1580 or use our contact form.

soutien à domicile

Vous êtes un aîné et habitez dans votre maison ou votre appartement? Les services de soutien à domicile s’adressent aux personnes âgées qui ont besoin d’assistance dans certaines de leurs activités quotidiennes.

Accès aux soins à domicile

Si vous avez besoin de soutien pour le bain, les repas, l’entretien ménager, etc., nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir ces services auprès d’un prestataire approprié (CLSC, coopératives de soins à domicile ou agences privées).

Repas surgelés

Pour vous prévaloir de notre programme de repas surgelés, vous devez déjà participer à un autre de nos programmes, comme celui du centre de jour. Abordables et nutritifs, ces repas savoureux sont préparés avec soin et sont ensuite emballés sous vide.

Pour plus de précisions, voir le dépliant Repas surgelés. Vous pouvez consulter le calendrier courant des repas et les menus A, B, C et D actuels. Chacun d’eux comprend deux pages et inclut des soupes et des plats principaux.

Stimulation à domicile

Ces activités salutaires et agréables sont offertes à domicile aux personnes âgées qui sortent rarement et qui présentent des risques (problèmes physiques ou cognitifs). Elles procurent également un répit aux aidants naturels. Pour plus de précisions, voir le dépliant Stimulation à domicile.

Soins infirmiers

Que ce soit chez vous ou au Jeffery Hale, nos infirmières veillent sur votre santé, surveillent votre médication, changent des bandages, font des prises de sang, etc.

Soins palliatifs

Les soins palliatifs décrivent l’ensemble des soins offerts à domicile à toute personne atteinte d’une maladie incurable et à ses proches.

Service d’alerte médicale Philips Lifeline

Les secours sont à portée de main avec le bouton d’aide Lifeline en cas d’urgence, qui se porte à même un bracelet, un pendentif ou un clip; rassurant pour vous et pour vos proches. Communiquez directement avec Lifeline au 1-800-543-3546 et mentionnez que vous voulez participer au programme des Services communautaires de langue anglaise Jeffery Hale (numéro de programme xc348).

Répit et convalescence

Un séjour temporaire procure un répit aux aidants naturels pendant que leur proche est hébergé quelques jours dans un lieu sécuritaire. Les travailleurs sociaux du Jeffery Hale évaluent vos besoins et présentent la demande d’admission à un séjour de répit dans une résidence publique pour personnes âgées.

Réservez longtemps à l’avance pour les vacances d’été, car la demande est élevée pendant cette saison et le nombre de lits limité. Pour plus de précisions, voir le dépliant Respite Care (en anglais seulement).

Le séjour de convalescence vous procure un lieu sécuritaire où vous recevez soins et repas pendant que vous vous rétablissez d’une intervention chirurgicale ou d’une maladie. Normalement, il revient au travailleur social de l’hôpital de réserver une chambre dans un établissement public offrant des services de convalescence. Toutefois, si pour une raison quelconque vous vous retrouvez chez vous après une intervention chirurgicale ou une maladie et que vous constatez que vous ne parvenez pas à vous en tirer, un travailleur social du Jeffery Hale peut faire cette démarche.

Autres services pour les aînés anglophones

Veuillez visiter le site Internet des Partenaires communautaires Jeffery Hale (notre principal partenaire à but non lucratif) pour en savoir plus à propos des activités offertes au centre de bien-être (Wellness) pour les aînés anglophones, dans le pavillon Jeffery Hale.

Pour nous joindre

Pour plus de précisions sur nos services de soutien à domicile, communiquez avec la réception des Services communautaires au 418 684-5333, poste 1580, ou utilisez le formulaire Nous joindre.