Billing for care and services at Jeffery Hale

Québec’s health insurance card entitles you to free coverage of health services in this province.

Jeffery Hale – Saint Brigid’s, including the emergency at the Jeffery Hale, is subject to the rules set out by the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux of Québec when it comes to billing anyone who does not have a health insurance card for health care and services.

There is a fee when a health professional fills in an administrative form. To learn about the rates for care and services given at the Jeffery Hale emergency to residents of Québec without a health insurance and for non-residents of Canada, please consult the following chart in PDF format: rate of services (subject to change: most recent rates in force at the hospital will apply in case of difference).

For more details about the medical services billing, please visit the Collège des médecins du Québec website.

For more details about the Québec health insurance card (application for a new card, renewing an expired card, replacing a lost card, etc.), please visit the website of the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec.

La facturation des soins et des services de Jeffery Hale

La carte d’assurance maladie vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de la couverture des services de santé au Québec.

L’Hôpital Jeffery Hale – Saint Brigid’s, incluant l’urgence du Jeffery Hale, est soumis aux règles établies par le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec pour appliquer la procédure de facturation des soins et des services de santé aux personnes qui ne possèdent pas de carte d’assurance maladie.

Des frais s'appliquent lorsqu'un professionnel de la santé complète un formulaire administratif. Pour connaître les tarifs des services de l’urgence Jeffery Hale pour les résidents québécois sans carte d'assurance maladie et les non-résidents canadiens, veuillez consulter le tableau en version PDF : tarfis des services (sujets à changement: les tarifs les plus récents de l'hôpital s'appliqueront en cas de différence).

Pour plus d'information à propos de la tarification des services, veuillez consulter le site Internet du Collège des médecins du Québec.

Pour plus d'information à propos de la carte d’assurance maladie (demande d'une nouvelle carte, renouvellement d’une carte expirée, le remplacement d'une carte perdue, etc.), veuillez consulter le site Internet de la Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec