Refugee Health Clinic of the Capitale-Nationale 

The Refugee Health Clinic of the Capitale-Nationale assures that refugees have access to health care and services. By providing a foothold in the health system, the clinic helps these persons get a good start in their new life.

Following the guidelines of the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux  (MSSS), the Refugee Health Clinic was specially designed to provide health services adapted to this particularly vulnerable population.

Services provided

The following services are provided by appointment only:

  • Assessment of physical health
  • Assessment of psychosocial well-being
  • Occasional treatment 
  • References to other services in the health network when required: family doctors and specialists, vaccination, psychosocial counselling, etc.

Clients

All refugees, either newly-arrived or already settled in the Capitale-Nationale region.

How to access services

The Refugee Health Clinic is available by referral mainly from Quebec's Ministère de l'Immigration, de la Diversité et de l'Inclusion.

Did you know that ...

  • Based on its humanitarian tradition, Canada  grants protection to about 24,000 refugees every year.
  • Of these, the province of Quebec receives more than 2000 per year.  Of that, about 500 are welcomed to the Capitale-Nationale (Quebec City) region. Moreover, Quebec City is the premier destination for government-assisted refugees.
  • The MSSS has made the health of refugees a priority. Its guidelines on service planning and organization in this regard are defined in a document called, Une passerelle vers un avenir en santé.

How to reach us

In the fall of 2016, the Refugee Health Clinque of the Capitale-Nationale moved to the outpatient clinic of the Jeffery Hale Hospital, 1250, chemin Sainte-Foy, Québec, G1S 2M6. For more information, please call the reception of the Jeffery Hale, 418 684-JEFF (5333), extension 0, or use the Contact Us form.

Clinique santé des réfugiés de la Capitale-Nationale

La Clinique santé des réfugiés de la Capitale-Nationale permet aux réfugiés d’avoir accès aux soins et services de santé. Elle représente un point d’ancrage dans le système de santé afin d’assurer un meilleur départ dans leur nouveau milieu de vie. 

En accord avec les orientations du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS), la clinique santé des réfugiés a été conçue pour offrir des services de santé adaptés à cette clientèle particulièrement vulnérable.

Services offerts

Les services suivants sont disponibles sur rendez-vous seulement :

  • Bilan de l’état de santé physique
  • Bilan de bien-être psychosocial
  • Traitements ponctuels
  • Références dans le réseau, selon les besoins :  mécanisme d’accès à un médecin de famille, vaccination, services psychosociaux, médecins spécialistes, etc.

Clientèle 

Tout réfugié nouvellement arrivé ou installé à dans la région de la Capitale-Nationale. 

Comment accéder aux services

La Clinique santé des réfugiés est accessible principalement sur référence du ministère de l'Immigration, de la Diversité et de l'Inclusion.

Saviez-vous que ...

  • Chaque année, le Canada, de par sa tradition humanitaire, accorde la protection à environ 24 000 réfugiés.
  • De ce nombre, le Québec en accueille plus de 2 000 par année et environ 500 sont accueillis à Québec. D’ailleurs, la Capitale-Nationale est la première destination des réfugiés pris en charge par l’État.
  • Le MSSS a fait de l'évaluation initiale de la santé des réfugiés un incontournable. Ses orientations sur la planification et l'organisation des services sont définies dans un document intitulé Une passerelle vers un avenir en santé.

Pour nous joindre

À l'automne 2016, la Clinique santé des réfugiés de la Capitale-Nationale a déménagé à la clinique externe de l'Hôpital Jeffery Hale, 1250, chemin Sainte-Foy, Québec, G1S 2M6. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez appeler la réception du Jeffery Hale au 418 684-JEFF (5333), poste 0, ou utilisez le formulaire Nous joindre.