Welcome to long-term care at Jeffery Hale

If living at home is no longer possible and you are more at ease speaking French than English, the residence at Jeffery Hale is an excellent choice: it is bright, friendly and will meet all your long-term care needs.

Please note that if you are more comfortable speaking English than French, Saint Brigid's Home is the only public long-term care residence in the Quebec City area that is able to provide care in English.

Referrals

A doctor and a social worker (from Jeffery Hale Community Services or your local CLSC, depending on the language you speak) will meet with you to evaluate if you are truly ready for long-term care.  For more details, please open the document Access to Public Long-term Care - Useful information for seniors and their loved ones.

Capacity

There are 142 places at Saint Brigid's Home and 99 places at the Jeffery Hale.  Because space is limited and demand is high, the wait to get into Jeffery Hale's Residence is between 12 to 18 months, and the wait for Saint Brigid's can be well over 18 months.

Cost

The monthly rate for living in a long-term care residence in the province of Québec is set by the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ). For more information, please open their brochure called The Financial Contribution by Accommodated Adults.

Hours of Operation

Care is provided 24 hours a day, seven days a week to those living in either of our long-term care residences.

Location

  • The Jeffery Hale Residence is located on the 2nd, 4th, 5th and 6th floors of 1250 chemin Sainte Foy in Québec, G1S 2M6. (view map)
  • Saint Brigid's Home is located at 1645 chemin Saint Louis in Québec, G1S 4M3. (view map)

How to Reach Us

For more information on how to apply to a public long-term care residence like the Jeffery Hale or Saint Brigid's, please call to speak to a social worker Jeffery Hale Community Services at 418 684-5333, extension 1580, or use our contact us form.

For Further Reading

BIENVENUE AU CENTRE D’HÉBERGEMENT DE SOINS DE LONGUE DURÉE JEFFERY HALE

S’il n’est plus possible de demeurer à domicile et que vous avez plus d’aisance en français qu’en anglais, le centre d'hébergement Jeffery Hale constitue un excellent choix. Le lieu est éclairé, chaleureux et répond à vos besoins en soins de longue durée.

Veuillez noter que si vous avez plus d’aisance en anglais qu’en français, le centre d’hébergement Saint Brigid's Home est l’unique centre d’hébergement de longue durée de la région de Québec qui offre des soins en anglais.

Recommandations

Un médecin et un travailleur social (des Services communautaires de langue anglaise du Jeffery Hale ou du CLSC de votre région, selon que vous êtes anglophone ou francophone) vous rencontrent pour évaluer si vous avez véritablement besoin de soins de longue durée. Pour plus de précisions : Accès à l’hébergement public - Renseignements utiles pour l’usager et ses proches.

Capacité

Le centre d’hébergement du Jeffery Hale comprend 99 places et celui de Saint Brigid’s 142. Parce que les places sont limitées et la demande élevée, l’attente peut varier de 12 à 18 mois pour le centre d’hébergement du Jeffery Hale et dépasser largement les 18 mois pour Saint Brigid’s.

Frais

Les frais mensuels pour vivre dans un centre d’hébergement de longue durée au Québec sont déterminés par la Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ). Pour plus de renseignements, consultez le dépliant La contribution financière des adultes hébergés.

Heures de fonctionnement

Les soins sont prodigués 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept aux personnes qui résident dans l’un ou l’autre de nos centres d’hébergement de longue durée. Pour

Emplacement

  • Le centre d’hébergement Jeffery Hale occupe les 2e, 4e, 5e et 6e étages du 1250, chemin Sainte Foy, Québec, G1S 2M6. (voir la carte)
  • Le centre d’hébergement Saint Brigid's Home est situé au 1645, chemin Saint-Louis, Québec, G1S 4M3. (voir la carte)

Pour nous joindre

Pour plus de précisions sur la façon de présenter une demande d’admission en centre d’hébergement de soins de longue durée comme celui du Jeffery Hale, veuillez contacter le CLSC le plus près de chez vous.

Si vous avez plus d’aisance en anglais, vous pouvez appeler aux Services communautaires de langue anglaise du Jeffery Hale au 418 684-5333, poste 1580.

Pour plus de renseignements