Welcome to the Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF)

At Jeffery Hale, the skilled team of professionals in our Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF) can evaluate, treat and rehabilitate seniors facing autonomy loss. We do our best to find the reason for your loss of autonomy and help you get you back on your feet.

In the local health system, this program is called the Functional Rehabilitation Transition Unit, or UTRF for short.  To learn more about UTRF's in the Capitale-Nationale region, please open the UTRF pamphlet.

The UTRF at Jeffery Hale is open to seniors 65 years of age and older from the Greater Quebec City area who are facing a functional loss of autonomy.  Our team providing care is made up of the following professionals:

  • Coordinators
  • Occupational therapists
  • A consulting geriatrician
  • Nurses
  • Nursing assistants
  • Doctors
  • Nutritionists
  • Pharmacists
  • Physiotherapists
  • Orderlies
  • Physical rehabilitation therapists 
  • Social workers

Referrals

Seniors may be referred to our Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF) by you, a family member or caregiver, or a health professional, such as a doctor or social worker. Priority is given to those leaving a stay in an acute-care hospital.

Capacity

We have 26 beds set aside for Community Geriatrics. The average stay is 40 to 50 days.

Cost

You must have a valid Québec health insurance card.  Fees for private and semi-private rooms in a hospital are based on Québec's Hospital Insurance Act.  For more details visit Services Québec website.

Hours of Operation

Care is provided 24 hours a day, seven days a week to those who are staying in our Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF).

Location

Jeffery Hale's Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF) is located on the 3rd floor of the main building at 1250, chemin Sainte-Foy. (open level 6 floor map)

How to Reach Us

For more details about our Community Geriatrics Unit (UTRF), please open the UTRF Guide for Clients, or call 418 684-JEFF (5333), extension 0, or or use our contact us form.

Bienvenue à l’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF)

L’équipe de professionnels compétents de l’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) du Jeffery Hale accueille des personnes âgées en perte d’autonomie pour évaluation, traitement et réadaptation. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour déterminer les raisons de cette perte d’autonomie et pour vous remettre sur pied.

Dans le système de santé du Québec, ce programme est connu sous le nom d'Unités transitoires de récupération fonctionnelle (UTRF). Pour plus d'informations sur les UTRFs de la Capitale-Nationale, veuillez consulter le dépliant sur les UTRFs.

L'unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) du Jeffery Hale offre ses services aux personnes en perte d’autonomie de 65 ans ou plus de la grande région de Québec.  Les équipes suivantes composent notre UTRF:

  • Équipe de gestion et de liaison
  • Équipe médicale
  • Équipe de soin
  • Équipe de réadaptation (physiothérapie, ergothérapie)
  • Équipe psychosociale et spirituelle
  • Équipe de nutrition

Références

Les personnes âgées peuvent être dirigées vers l’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) par vous ou par un professionnel de la santé tel qu’un médecin ou un travailleur social. 

Capacité

L’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) dispose de 16 lits. À titre indicatif, le séjour s'échelonne habituellement sur quelques mois

Frais

Vous devez avoir une carte d’assurance maladie valide.  Les tarifs des chambres privées et semi-privées en centre hospitalier sont établies en vertu de la loi sur l’assurance-hospitalisation.  Pour plus de détails, veuillez visiter le site Internet de Services Québec.

Heures de fonctionnement

Les soins sont prodigués aux résidants de l’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept.

Emplacement

L’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) du Jeffery Hale est située au 3e étage du pavillon principal situé au 1250, chemin Sainte-Foy. 

Pour nous joindre

Pour plus de précisions sur l’unité de Gériatrie communautaire (UTRF) du Jeffery Hale, veuillez ouvrir le guide d'accueil, ou composez le 418-684-5333, poste 1225, ou utilisez le formulaire Nous joindre.